External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee (EAC) of the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (DEEE) is comprised of distinguished members from academia, research centers and industrial, manufacture and services companies. DEEE is honored and grateful for the voluntary participation and the critical role undertaken by EAC members. 

The major aim of EAC is to contribute in the shaping, publicizing, evaluation and continuous updating of DEEE curricula. Knowledge and experience of EAC members on the national and international academic, job market and entrepreneurial environments is instrumental for the periodic review and update of both the undergraduate and the graduate DEEE curricula. EAC members’ views and proposals are essential in (re-)defining the learning objectives and in assessing the learning outcomes of the curricula, their compliance with the high-quality standards set and their alignment to the industry, manufacture and services demand in the field of EEE. Furthermore, EAC proposes initiatives and action plans deemed necessary in order to raise DEEE placement in international rankings in the major axes of academic and research collaborations. 

As of 2022-23, the standing EAC is comprised of the following members, in alphabetic order: 

1. Antonios Kontoleon - Chairman Of The Board of UNICEN-The Hellenic Union of industrial consumers of Energy, (https://www.linkedin.com/in/antonios-kontoleon-2758a447/?originalSubdomain=gr )

2. Prof. George Loukas, Head, Centre for Sustainable Cyber Security, University of Greenwich, UK (https://www.gre.ac.uk/people/rep/faculty-of-engineering-and-science/george-loukas )

3. Dr. Anastasios Lyratzis, Head of Spectrum Directorate, National Telecommunications & Post Commission of Greece (EETT) (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tassos-lyratzis-131a33b/?originalSubdomain=gr )

4. Dr. George Magklaras, Senior Engineer in HPC systems at Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Oslo, Norway (https://www.linkedin.com/in/georgemagklaras/?originalSubdomain=no )

5. Prof. Emeritus Pericles Mpourkas, Electromechanical Installations in Industry and Buildings, National Technical University of Athens, Greece (https://www.ece.ntua.gr/gr/staff/26 )

6. Prof. Panos Patrinos, STADIUS Center for Dynamical Systems, Signal Processing and Data Analytics, Department of Electrical Engineering (ESAT), KU Leuven, Belgium (https://homes.esat.kuleuven.be/~ppatrino/ )

7. Prof. Pericles Petropoulos, Optical Communications at the Optoelectronics Research Centre (ORC), University of Southampton, UK (https://www.southampton.ac.uk/people/5wzjnj/professor-periklis-petropoulos )

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.